Skip to main content
Assets
Google logo
GOOG.NASDAQ
Google
Communication Services · Interactive Media & Services

Parent company of Google, dominating internet search, digital advertising, and emerging technologies like AI and autonomous vehicles.

HQ: United StatesListed: United States

Profile & Fundamentals

Google: Company identity, ownership, reported financial performance, balance sheets, and corporate actions.

Profile and Fundamentals

Google Fundamentals

Company or asset profile, financial assessments, reported statement history, dividends, splits, and dated events in one rolling document.

Symbol
GOOG.NASDAQ
Fundamentals updated
Sep 15, 2026

Profile

Alphabet Inc. offers various products and platforms in the United States, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, the Asia-Pacific, Canada, and Latin America. It operates through Google Services, Google Cloud, and Other Bets segments. The Google Services segment provides products and services, including ads, Android, Chrome, devices, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Maps, Google Photos, Google Play, Search, and YouTube. It is also involved in the sale of apps and in-app purchases and digital content in Google Play and YouTube; and devices, as well as the provision of YouTube consumer subscription services, such as YouTube TV, YouTube Music and Premium, NFL Sunday Ticket, and Google One. The Google Cloud segment offers consumption-based fees and subscriptions for AI solutions, including AI infrastructure, Vertex AI platform, and Gemini enterprise. It also provides cybersecurity, and data and analytics services; Google Workspace that include cloud-based communication and collaboration tools for enterprises, such as Calendar, Gmail, Docs, Drive, and Meet; and other enterprise services. The Other Bets segment sells transportation and internet services. Alphabet Inc. was incorporated in 1998 and is headquartered in Mountain View, California.

Asset
Google
Sector
Communication Services
Industry
Interactive Media & Services
Type
Common Stock
Country
US
Chief executive
Mr. Sundar Pichai
Full-time employees
198,933
Fiscal year end
December
IPO date
2014-04-03
Address
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA, United States, 94043

Official website

Company Financial Analysis

Google Earnings and Financials Analysis by AI

Financial figures available as of Jul 05, 2026. Only filings and source records available by this analysis date are included.

Earnings and financials

AI Review

The company shows incredible financial strength on the surface, with massive revenue and net income growth driven by its core search business and a rapidly expanding cloud division. However, there is a significant and worrying gap between reported accounting profits and actual cash in the bank. This divergence is caused by the massive upfront costs of building artificial intelligence infrastructure, which are currently recorded as capital investments rather than immediate expenses. While some analysts believe this is a temporary phase before a massive profit explosion, others warn that future earnings will be severely dragged down as these investments begin to depreciate. This disagreement highlights a key risk for everyday investors: the company's current high valuation is based on accounting numbers that may not fully reflect its true cash-generating power in a high-interest-rate environment.

Revenue, earnings, and cash flow

The table compares up to five fiscal years of revenue, net income, and free cash flow available to this analysis.

Revenue, net income, and free cash flow history
Fiscal yearRevenueNet incomeFree cash flow
2025USD 403BUSD 132.2BUSD 73.3B
2024USD 350BUSD 100.1BUSD 72.8B
2023USD 307.4BUSD 73.8BUSD 69.5B
2022USD 282.8BUSD 60BUSD 60B
2021USD 257.6BUSD 76BUSD 67B

Valuation context: historical P/E

The table compares up to five fiscal years of point-in-time valuation evidence available to this analysis.

Historical price-to-earnings ratios
Fiscal yearP/EEarnings basisCurrency basisTicker / reporting
202529.0xTTMNativeUSD / USD
202423.5xTTMNativeUSD / USD
202324.1xTTMNativeUSD / USD
202219.2xAnnualNativeUSD / USD
2021>100xAnnualNativeUSD / USD

P/E uses historical market capitalization and earnings known at each period. Cross-currency observations are normalized to USD using point-in-time FX rates.

Profitability and margins

AI Review

The company currently enjoys exceptionally high profit margins, but these peak numbers are likely to face downward pressure. The transition from traditional search links to direct artificial intelligence answers is structurally more expensive, as generating AI responses requires significantly more computer power and energy. While the cloud computing division has successfully turned into a highly profitable engine, helping to offset some of these costs, a looming wave of depreciation from recent data center construction will inevitably drag down operating margins. Analysts clash over the severity of this margin squeeze. Some believe custom computer chips will quickly lower costs and restore high profitability, while others argue that margins will permanently settle at a lower level. Retail investors should prepare for a period of margin compression as the company adjusts to the high operational costs of running advanced AI models.

The table compares up to five fiscal years of operating income and reported profitability margins.

Operating income and margin history
Fiscal yearOperating incomeOperating marginNet margin
2025USD 129.2B32.1%32.8%
2024USD 112.4B32.1%28.6%
2023USD 84.3B27.4%24.0%
2022USD 74.8B26.5%21.2%
2021USD 78.7B30.6%29.5%

Balance sheet and leverage

AI Review

The company's balance sheet is an absolute fortress, representing its greatest source of safety and competitive advantage. With minimal debt and massive cash reserves, the company is completely insulated from high interest rates and tight credit markets. This financial strength allows it to self-fund its multi-billion-dollar artificial intelligence investments without needing to borrow expensive money or dilute shareholder value. All reports agree that this pristine financial health provides ultimate downside protection, ensuring the company can survive severe economic downturns or energy shocks. Furthermore, this cash pile enables the company to continue returning value to shareholders through massive share buybacks and newly introduced dividends. While some note that cash accumulation may slow due to heavy capital spending, the balance sheet remains a powerful weapon that allows the company to out-spend and out-endure any competitor.

The table compares up to five fiscal years of debt, liquidity, net cash or debt, and current-ratio evidence.

Balance sheet leverage and liquidity history
Fiscal yearTotal debtCash + short-term investmentsNet cash / (debt)Current ratio
2025USD 59.3BUSD 126.8BUSD 28.6B net debt2.01x
2024USD 25.5BUSD 95.7BUSD 2B net debt1.84x
2023USD 27.1BUSD 110.9BUSD 3.1B net debt2.10x
2022USD 27.2BUSD 113.8BUSD 5.3B net debt2.38x
2021USD 26.2BUSD 139.6BUSD 5.3B net debt2.93x

Net debt below zero is displayed as net cash. Current ratio is current assets divided by current liabilities.

Capex and investment intensity

AI Review

The company's spending has shifted dramatically, with capital expenditures now consuming over twenty percent of its total revenue. This heavy spending is being used to build advanced data centers, secure power grids, and develop custom computer chips. There is strong consensus that this massive investment is absolutely necessary for the company to survive the artificial intelligence transition and protect its search monopoly. However, opinions differ on what this means for future returns. Optimistic views see this as a visionary land grab that will lock in long-term dominance and create an insurmountable physical moat. Skeptics, on the other hand, view it as an expensive defensive tax that will permanently lower the company's return on investment. For retail investors, this heavy spending transforms the company from a light, highly profitable software business into a capital-heavy infrastructure utility.

The table compares up to five fiscal years of capital expenditure and research-and-development investment.

Capital expenditure and research and development history
Fiscal yearCapital expenditureR&D spend
2025USD 91.4BUSD 61.1B
2024USD 52.5BUSD 49.3B
2023USD 32.3BUSD 45.4B
2022USD 31.5BUSD 39.5B
2021USD 24.6BUSD 31.6B

Reported financial history

Annual and quarterly source records are ordered newest first. The document limits each statement to 10 annual and 12 quarterly periods to keep the page focused and crawlable.

Income statement history

Revenue and gross profit (1 of 3)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyTotal RevenueCost Of RevenueGross ProfitResearch DevelopmentSelling General Administrative
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD119,796,000,00045,943,000,00073,853,000,00018,219,000,0006,461,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD109,896,000,00041,271,000,00068,625,000,00017,032,000,0004,291,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD402,836,000,000162,535,000,000240,301,000,00061,087,000,00021,482,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD113,828,000,00045,766,000,00068,062,000,00018,572,000,0005,341,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD102,346,000,00041,369,000,00060,977,000,00015,151,000,0007,393,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD96,428,000,00039,039,000,00057,389,000,00013,808,000,0005,209,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD90,234,000,00036,361,000,00053,873,000,00013,556,000,0003,539,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD350,018,000,000146,306,000,000203,712,000,00049,326,000,00014,188,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD96,469,000,00040,613,000,00055,856,000,00013,116,000,0004,405,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD88,268,000,00036,474,000,00051,794,000,00012,447,000,0003,599,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD84,742,000,00035,507,000,00049,235,000,00011,860,000,0003,158,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD80,539,000,00033,712,000,00047,063,000,00011,315,000,0003,026,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD307,394,000,000133,332,000,000174,062,000,00045,427,000,00016,425,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD86,310,000,00037,575,000,00048,735,000,00012,113,000,0005,206,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD76,693,000,00033,229,000,00043,464,000,00011,258,000,0003,979,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD282,836,000,000126,203,000,000156,633,000,00039,500,000,00015,724,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD257,637,000,000110,939,000,000146,698,000,00031,562,000,00013,510,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD182,527,000,00084,732,000,00097,795,000,00027,573,000,00011,052,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD161,857,000,00071,896,000,00089,961,000,00026,018,000,0009,551,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD136,819,000,00059,549,000,00077,270,000,00021,419,000,0006,923,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD110,855,000,00045,583,000,00065,272,000,00016,625,000,0006,840,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD90,272,000,00035,138,000,00055,134,000,00013,948,000,0006,985,000,000

Operating performance (2 of 3)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyTotal Operating ExpensesOperating IncomeEbitEbitdaInterest Expense
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD33,083,000,00040,770,000,000140,031,000,000147,135,000,0001,278,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD28,929,000,00039,696,000,00077,446,000,00081,933,000,00034,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD111,262,000,000129,165,000,000159,562,000,000180,698,000,000736,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD32,128,000,00036,102,000,00039,415,000,00045,455,000,000298,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD29,749,000,00031,228,000,00044,130,000,00049,741,000,000143,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD26,118,000,00031,271,000,00034,194,000,00039,192,000,000261,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD23,267,000,00030,606,000,00041,823,000,00046,310,000,00034,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD91,322,000,000112,390,000,000120,083,000,000135,394,000,000268,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD24,884,000,00030,972,000,00032,296,000,00036,501,000,00053,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD23,273,000,00028,521,000,00031,760,000,00035,745,000,00054,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD21,810,000,00027,425,000,00027,618,000,00031,326,000,00067,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD21,355,000,00025,472,000,00025,472,000,00028,885,000,00094,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD89,769,000,00084,293,000,00086,025,000,00097,971,000,000308,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD25,038,000,00023,697,000,00023,697,000,00025,260,000,00069,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD22,121,000,00021,343,000,00021,343,000,00025,143,000,000116,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD81,791,000,00074,842,000,00071,685,000,00085,160,000,000357,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD67,984,000,00078,714,000,00091,080,000,000103,521,000,000346,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD56,571,000,00041,224,000,00048,217,000,00061,914,000,000135,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD55,730,000,00034,231,000,00039,725,000,00051,506,000,000100,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD49,746,000,00027,524,000,00035,027,000,00044,062,000,000114,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD39,094,000,00026,178,000,00027,302,000,00034,217,000,000109,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD31,418,000,00023,716,000,00024,274,000,00030,418,000,000124,000,000

Earnings and taxes (3 of 3)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyIncome Before TaxIncome Tax ExpenseNet IncomeDepreciation And Amortization
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD138,753,000,00026,560,000,000112,193,000,0007,104,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD77,412,000,00014,834,000,00062,578,000,0004,487,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD158,826,000,00026,656,000,000132,170,000,00021,136,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD39,117,000,0004,662,000,00034,455,000,0006,040,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD43,987,000,0009,008,000,00034,979,000,0005,611,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD33,933,000,0005,737,000,00028,196,000,0004,998,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD41,789,000,0007,249,000,00034,540,000,0004,487,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD119,815,000,00019,697,000,000100,118,000,00015,311,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD32,243,000,0005,707,000,00026,536,000,0004,205,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD31,706,000,0005,405,000,00026,301,000,0003,985,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD27,551,000,0003,932,000,00023,619,000,0003,708,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD28,315,000,0004,653,000,00023,662,000,0003,413,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD85,717,000,00011,922,000,00073,795,000,00011,946,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD24,412,000,0003,725,000,00020,687,000,0001,563,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD21,197,000,0001,508,000,00019,689,000,0003,800,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD71,328,000,00011,356,000,00059,972,000,00013,475,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD90,734,000,00014,701,000,00076,033,000,00012,441,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD48,082,000,0007,813,000,00040,269,000,00013,697,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD39,625,000,0005,282,000,00034,343,000,00011,781,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD34,913,000,0004,177,000,00030,736,000,0009,035,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD27,193,000,00014,531,000,00012,662,000,0006,915,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD24,150,000,0004,672,000,00019,478,000,0006,144,000,000

Balance sheet history

Liquidity and current assets (1 of 4)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyCashShort Term InvestmentsNet ReceivablesInventoryTotal Current AssetsProperty Plant And Equipment Net
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD55,911,000,000186,563,000,00069,175,000,0009,991,000,000343,524,000,000338,906,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD38,063,000,00088,777,000,00062,999,000,000Not reported213,753,000,000296,529,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD30,708,000,00096,135,000,00062,886,000,000Not reported206,038,000,000261,818,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD30,708,000,00096,135,000,00062,886,000,000Not reported206,038,000,000261,818,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD23,090,000,00075,406,000,00057,148,000,000Not reported173,947,000,000238,311,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD21,036,000,00074,112,000,00055,048,000,000Not reported166,216,000,000217,486,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD23,264,000,00072,064,000,00051,000,000,000Not reported162,052,000,000198,784,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD23,466,000,00072,191,000,00052,340,000,000Not reported163,711,000,000184,624,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD23,466,000,00072,191,000,00052,340,000,000Not reported163,711,000,000184,624,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD19,959,000,00073,271,000,00049,104,000,000Not reported157,541,000,000174,831,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD27,225,000,00073,500,000,00047,087,000,000Not reported161,995,000,000164,761,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD24,493,000,00083,597,000,00044,552,000,000Not reported165,471,000,000156,950,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD24,048,000,00086,868,000,00047,964,000,000Not reported171,530,000,000148,436,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD24,048,000,00086,868,000,00047,964,000,000Not reported171,530,000,000148,436,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD30,702,000,00089,233,000,00041,020,000,0002,957,000,000176,310,000,000139,904,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD21,879,000,00091,883,000,00040,258,000,0002,670,000,000164,795,000,000127,049,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD20,945,000,000118,704,000,00040,270,000,0001,170,000,000188,143,000,000110,558,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD26,465,000,000110,229,000,00031,384,000,000728,000,000174,296,000,00096,960,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD18,498,000,000101,177,000,00027,492,000,000999,000,000152,578,000,00084,587,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD16,701,000,00092,439,000,00021,193,000,0001,107,000,000135,676,000,00059,719,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD10,715,000,00091,156,000,00018,705,000,000749,000,000124,308,000,00042,383,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD12,918,000,00073,415,000,00014,232,000,000268,000,000105,408,000,00034,234,000,000

Long-term assets (2 of 4)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyGood WillIntangible AssetsTotal AssetsAccounts PayableShort Term DebtTotal Current Liabilities
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD57,828,000,0009,105,000,000921,983,000,00020,258,000,000Not reported126,111,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD57,774,000,0009,444,000,000703,919,000,00016,852,000,000Not reported111,188,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD33,380,000,000Not reported595,281,000,00012,200,000,000Not reported102,745,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD33,380,000,000Not reported595,281,000,00012,200,000,000Not reported102,745,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD33,269,000,000Not reported536,469,000,00010,546,000,0005,432,000,00099,550,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD32,335,000,000Not reported502,053,000,0008,347,000,0004,107,000,00087,310,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD32,173,000,000Not reported475,374,000,0008,497,000,0003,973,000,00091,654,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD31,885,000,000Not reported450,256,000,0007,987,000,0002,887,000,00089,122,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD31,885,000,000Not reported450,256,000,0007,987,000,0002,887,000,00089,122,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD31,935,000,000Not reported430,266,000,0007,049,000,0002,971,000,00080,803,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD29,185,000,000Not reported414,770,000,0006,092,000,0002,855,000,00077,913,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD29,183,000,000Not reported407,350,000,0006,198,000,0002,874,000,00076,997,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD29,198,000,000Not reported402,392,000,0007,493,000,0002,791,000,00081,814,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD29,198,000,000Not reported402,392,000,0007,493,000,0002,791,000,00081,814,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD29,146,000,0001,833,000,000396,711,000,0005,803,000,0002,715,000,00086,295,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD28,960,000,0002,084,000,000365,264,000,0005,128,000,0002,477,000,00069,300,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD22,956,000,0001,417,000,000359,268,000,0006,037,000,0002,189,000,00064,254,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD21,175,000,0001,445,000,000319,616,000,0005,589,000,0001,694,000,00056,834,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD20,624,000,0001,979,000,000275,909,000,0005,561,000,0001,199,000,00045,221,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD17,888,000,0002,220,000,000232,792,000,0004,378,000,00069,000,00034,620,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD16,747,000,0002,692,000,000197,295,000,0003,137,000,00016,740,000,00024,183,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD16,468,000,0003,307,000,000167,497,000,0002,041,000,000554,000,00016,756,000,000

Liabilities and debt (3 of 4)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyLong Term DebtShort Long Term Debt TotalTotal LiabRetained EarningsTotal Stockholder EquityCommon Stock Shares Outstanding
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD98,165,000,000112,756,000,000281,503,000,000493,371,000,000640,480,000,00012,309,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD77,501,000,00090,484,000,000225,173,000,000384,024,000,000478,746,000,00012,238,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD46,547,000,00059,291,000,000180,016,000,000324,055,000,000415,265,000,00012,230,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD46,547,000,00059,291,000,000180,016,000,000324,055,000,000415,265,000,00012,228,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD21,607,000,00053,301,000,000149,602,000,000297,226,000,000386,867,000,00012,203,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD23,607,000,00041,668,000,000139,137,000,000275,760,000,000362,916,000,00012,198,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD10,886,000,00040,176,000,000130,107,000,000262,628,000,000345,267,000,00012,291,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD10,883,000,00025,461,000,000125,172,000,000245,084,000,000325,084,000,00012,447,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD10,883,000,00025,461,000,000125,172,000,000245,084,000,000325,084,000,00012,348,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD10,880,000,00026,922,000,000116,147,000,000235,317,000,000314,119,000,00012,419,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD11,876,000,00027,801,000,000114,017,000,000226,033,000,000300,753,000,00012,495,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD11,873,000,00028,059,000,000114,506,000,000219,770,000,000292,844,000,00012,527,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD11,870,000,00027,121,000,000119,013,000,000211,247,000,000283,379,000,00012,722,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD11,870,000,00027,121,000,000119,013,000,000211,247,000,000283,379,000,00012,602,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD13,781,000,00029,046,000,000123,509,000,000205,647,000,000273,202,000,00012,696,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD12,857,000,00027,202,000,000109,120,000,000195,563,000,000256,144,000,00013,242,420,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD14,817,000,00026,206,000,000107,633,000,000191,484,000,000251,635,000,00013,553,473,900
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD13,932,000,00026,772,000,00097,072,000,000163,401,000,000222,544,000,00013,740,560,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD3,958,000,00014,768,000,00074,467,000,000152,122,000,000201,442,000,00013,971,114,411
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD3,950,000,0004,081,000,00055,164,000,000134,885,000,000177,628,000,00014,066,813,595
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD3,943,000,00020,709,000,00044,793,000,000113,247,000,000152,502,000,00014,068,883,261
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD3,935,000,0004,489,000,00028,461,000,000105,131,000,000139,036,000,00013,987,786,146

Equity and additional facts (4 of 4)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyNet DebtNet Working CapitalLong Term Investments
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD56,845,000,000217,413,000,000131,461,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD52,421,000,000102,565,000,000106,946,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD28,583,000,000103,293,000,00068,687,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD28,583,000,000103,293,000,00068,687,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD30,211,000,00074,397,000,00063,800,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD20,632,000,00078,906,000,00052,574,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD16,912,000,00070,398,000,00051,029,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD1,995,000,00074,589,000,00037,982,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD1,995,000,00074,589,000,00037,982,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD6,963,000,00076,738,000,00036,177,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD576,000,00084,082,000,00034,172,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD3,566,000,00088,474,000,00033,994,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD3,073,000,00089,716,000,00031,008,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD3,073,000,00089,716,000,00031,008,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD-1,656,000,00090,015,000,00030,907,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD5,323,000,00095,495,000,00030,492,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD5,261,000,000123,889,000,00029,549,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD307,000,000117,462,000,00020,703,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD-3,730,000,000107,357,000,00013,078,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD-12,689,000,000101,056,000,00013,859,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD-6,746,000,000100,125,000,0007,813,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD-8,983,000,000Not reported5,878,000,000

Cash flow history

Operating cash flow (1 of 3)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyNet IncomeDepreciationTotal Cash From Operating ActivitiesCapital ExpendituresFree Cash Flow
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD112,193,000,0007,104,000,00039,069,000,00044,924,000,000-5,855,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD62,578,000,0006,482,000,00045,790,000,00035,674,000,00010,116,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD132,170,000,00021,136,000,000164,713,000,00091,447,000,00073,266,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD34,455,000,0006,040,000,00052,402,000,00027,851,000,00024,551,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD34,979,000,0005,611,000,00048,414,000,00023,953,000,00024,461,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD28,196,000,0004,998,000,00027,747,000,00022,446,000,0005,301,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD34,540,000,0004,487,000,00036,150,000,00017,197,000,00018,953,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD100,118,000,00015,311,000,000125,299,000,00052,535,000,00072,764,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD26,536,000,0004,205,000,00039,113,000,00014,276,000,00024,837,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD26,301,000,0003,985,000,00030,698,000,00013,061,000,00017,637,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD23,619,000,0003,708,000,00026,640,000,00013,186,000,00013,454,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD23,662,000,0003,413,000,00028,848,000,00012,012,000,00016,836,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD73,795,000,00011,946,000,000101,746,000,00032,251,000,00069,495,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD20,687,000,0001,563,000,00018,915,000,00011,019,000,0007,896,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD19,689,000,0003,800,000,00030,656,000,0008,055,000,00022,601,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD59,972,000,00015,928,000,00091,495,000,00031,485,000,00060,010,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD76,033,000,00012,441,000,00091,652,000,00024,640,000,00067,012,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD40,269,000,00013,697,000,00065,124,000,00022,281,000,00042,843,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD34,343,000,00011,781,000,00054,520,000,00023,548,000,00030,972,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD30,736,000,0009,035,000,00047,971,000,00025,139,000,00022,832,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD12,662,000,0006,915,000,00037,091,000,00013,184,000,00023,907,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD19,478,000,0006,144,000,00036,036,000,00010,212,000,00025,824,000,000

Investment and free cash flow (2 of 3)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyTotal Cashflows From Investing ActivitiesDividends PaidSale Purchase Of StockNet BorrowingsTotal Cash From Financing Activities
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD-82,433,000,0002,689,000,000021,071,000,00061,243,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD-63,389,000,000-2,542,000,000-15,068,000,00029,902,000,00025,077,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD-120,291,000,000-10,049,000,000-45,709,000,00032,137,000,000-37,388,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD-51,776,000,000-2,536,000,000-5,499,000,00020,229,000,0007,028,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD-27,777,000,000-2,536,000,000-11,504,000,000-1,073,000,000-18,383,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD-24,544,000,000-2,543,000,000-13,638,000,00012,970,000,000-5,832,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD-16,194,000,0002,434,000,000-15,068,000,00011,000,000-20,201,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD-45,536,000,000-7,363,000,000-62,222,000,000888,000,000-79,733,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD-16,180,000,0002,442,000,000-15,551,000,0001,145,000,000-19,036,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD-18,011,000,0002,455,000,000-15,291,000,000370,000,000-20,094,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD-2,781,000,0002,466,000,000-15,684,000,000Not reported-20,889,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD-8,564,000,0000-15,696,000,000Not reported-19,714,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD-27,063,000,0000-61,504,000,000-760,000,000-72,093,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD-6,167,000,000Not reported-16,191,000,000Not reported-19,308,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD-7,150,000,0000-15,787,000,000-166,000,000-18,382,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD-20,298,000,0000-59,296,000,000-1,196,000,000-69,757,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD-35,523,000,000Not reported-50,274,000,000-1,236,000,000-61,362,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD-32,773,000,000Not reported-31,149,000,0009,661,000,000-24,408,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD-29,491,000,000Not reported-18,396,000,000-268,000,000-23,209,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD-28,504,000,000Not reported-9,075,000,000-61,000,000-13,179,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD-31,401,000,0000-4,846,000,000-86,000,000-8,298,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD-31,165,000,0000-3,693,000,000-1,335,000,000-8,332,000,000

Financing and distributions (3 of 3)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyChange In CashChange In Working CapitalEnd Period Cash FlowStock Based Compensation
Jun 30, 2026QuarterlyUSD17,848,000,000-11,700,000,00055,911,000,0007,957,000,000
Mar 31, 2026QuarterlyUSD7,355,000,000-1,402,000,00038,063,000,0006,751,000,000
Dec 31, 2025AnnualUSD7,242,000,00017,565,000,00030,708,000,00024,953,000,000
Dec 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD7,618,000,00021,654,000,00030,708,000,0007,071,000,000
Sep 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD2,054,000,0003,783,000,00023,090,000,0006,368,000,000
Jun 30, 2025QuarterlyUSD-2,228,000,000-10,110,000,00021,036,000,0005,998,000,000
Mar 31, 2025QuarterlyUSD-202,000,0002,238,000,00023,264,000,0005,516,000,000
Dec 31, 2024AnnualUSD-582,000,000-8,406,000,00023,466,000,00022,785,000,000
Dec 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD3,507,000,0003,116,000,00023,466,000,0005,810,000,000
Sep 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD-7,266,000,000-3,789,000,00019,959,000,0005,846,000,000
Jun 30, 2024QuarterlyUSD2,732,000,000-5,270,000,00027,225,000,0005,865,000,000
Mar 31, 2024QuarterlyUSD445,000,000-2,463,000,00024,493,000,0005,264,000,000
Dec 31, 2023AnnualUSD2,169,000,000-3,845,000,00024,048,000,00022,460,000,000
Dec 31, 2023QuarterlyUSD-6,654,000,000-10,271,000,00024,048,000,0005,659,000,000
Sep 30, 2023QuarterlyUSD4,773,000,0002,117,000,00030,702,000,0005,743,000,000
Dec 31, 2022AnnualUSD934,000,000-2,235,000,00021,879,000,00019,362,000,000
Dec 31, 2021AnnualUSD-5,520,000,000-1,523,000,00020,945,000,00015,376,000,000
Dec 31, 2020AnnualUSD7,967,000,0001,827,000,00026,465,000,00012,991,000,000
Dec 31, 2019AnnualUSD1,797,000,000819,000,00018,498,000,00010,794,000,000
Dec 31, 2018AnnualUSD5,986,000,0004,908,000,00016,701,000,0009,353,000,000
Dec 31, 2017AnnualUSD-2,203,000,0009,246,000,00010,715,000,0007,679,000,000
Dec 31, 2016AnnualUSD-3,631,000,0003,300,000,00012,918,000,0006,703,000,000

Dividends and corporate actions

Dividend history

Ex-dateAmountDeclaration datePayment date
Sep 4, 20260.22 USDJul 22, 2026Sep 14, 2026
Jun 8, 20260.22 USDApr 27, 2026Jun 15, 2026
Mar 9, 20260.21 USDFeb 4, 2026Mar 16, 2026
Dec 8, 20250.21 USDNov 6, 2025Dec 15, 2025
Dec 8, 20250.21 USDNov 6, 2025Dec 15, 2025
Sep 8, 20250.21 USDJul 21, 2025Sep 15, 2025
Jun 9, 20250.21 USDApr 23, 2025Jun 16, 2025
Mar 10, 20250.2 USDFeb 4, 2025Mar 17, 2025
Dec 9, 20240.2 USDOct 28, 2024Dec 16, 2024
Sep 9, 20240.2 USDJul 23, 2024Sep 16, 2024
Jun 10, 20240.2 USDApr 25, 2024Jun 17, 2024

Split history

Effective dateNew sharesOld shares
Jul 18, 2022201
Apr 27, 201510,027,45510,000,000
Mar 27, 20142,0021,000

Company events

Reported event history

Reported facts 1 (1 of 2)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyTransaction Acquired DisposedTransaction CodeTransaction DateTransaction PriceTransaction AmountDate
Apr 15, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-04-15331.651,0502026-04-15
Apr 1, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-04-01289.636172026-04-01
Mar 30, 2026EventNot availableAP2026-03-30273.14Not reported2026-03-30
Mar 27, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-03-27275.898,9932026-03-27
Mar 18, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-03-18307.8932,5002026-03-18
Mar 16, 2026EventNot availableAP2026-03-16304.42Not reported2026-03-16
Mar 6, 2026EventNot availableAP2026-03-06298.3Not reported2026-03-06
Mar 4, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-03-04303.3832,5002026-03-04
Mar 3, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-03-032989552026-03-03
Mar 2, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-03-02302.991122026-03-02
Feb 23, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-02-23311.69Not reported2026-02-23
Feb 18, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-02-18303.9232,5002026-02-18
Feb 17, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-02-17301.4547,5742026-02-17
Feb 13, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-02-13306.736002026-02-13
Feb 5, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-02-05331.33Not reported2026-02-05
Feb 4, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-02-04333.34Not reported2026-02-04
Feb 2, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-02-02336.559332026-02-02
Jan 30, 2026EventNot availableDS2026-01-30191,845,3082026-01-30

Reported facts 2 (2 of 2)

PeriodPeriod typeCurrencyOwner NameSec LinkOfficer Match TypeOfficer NameOfficer TitleOfficer Year Born
Apr 15, 2026EventNot availableJohn L Hennessyhttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1198046/000119312526162189/xslF345X06/ownership.xmlNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Apr 1, 2026EventNot availableAmie Thuener O'toolehttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1652044/000119312526142372/xslF345X06/ownership.xmlNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mar 30, 2026EventNot availableJohn FettermanNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mar 27, 2026EventNot availableJohn Kent Walkerhttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1238734/000119312526135334/xslF345X06/ownership.xmlcontains_nameMr. J. Kent WalkerPresident of Global Affairs, Chief Legal Officer & Company Secretary1,961
Mar 18, 2026EventNot availableSundar Pichaihttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1534753/000119312526114850/xslF345X06/ownership.xmlexact_nameMr. Sundar PichaiCEO & Director1,973
Mar 16, 2026EventNot availableCleo FieldsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mar 6, 2026EventNot availableRo KhannaNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mar 4, 2026EventNot availableSundar Pichaihttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1534753/000119312526097008/xslF345X05/ownership.xmlexact_nameMr. Sundar PichaiCEO & Director1,973
Mar 3, 2026EventNot availableAmie Thuener O'toolehttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1652044/000119312526091912/xslF345X05/ownership.xmlNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mar 2, 2026EventNot availableFrances Arnoldhttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1652044/000119312526091916/xslF345X05/ownership.xmlNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Feb 23, 2026EventNot availableRo KhannaNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Feb 18, 2026EventNot availableSundar Pichaihttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1534753/000119312526061632/xslF345X05/ownership.xmlexact_nameMr. Sundar PichaiCEO & Director1,973
Feb 17, 2026EventNot availableJohn Kent Walkerhttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1238734/000119312526060024/xslF345X05/ownership.xmlcontains_nameMr. J. Kent WalkerPresident of Global Affairs, Chief Legal Officer & Company Secretary1,961
Feb 13, 2026EventNot availableJohn L Hennessyhttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1198046/000119312526055574/xslF345X05/ownership.xmlNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Feb 5, 2026EventNot availableRo KhannaNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Feb 4, 2026EventNot availableRo KhannaNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Feb 2, 2026EventNot availableAmie Thuener O'toolehttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1652044/000119312526036148/xslF345X05/ownership.xmlNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Jan 30, 2026EventNot available2017 Gp L.L.C. Gvhttp://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1652044/000116840426000007/xslF345X05/form4-01302026_110152.xmlNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported