Profile and Fundamentals
BYD Fundamentals
Company or asset profile, financial assessments, reported statement history, dividends, splits, and dated events in one rolling document.
- Symbol
- 1211.HKEX
- Fundamentals updated
- Sep 17, 2026
Profile
BYD Company Limited, together with its subsidiaries, engages in automobiles and batteries business in the People's Republic of China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, and internationally. It operates in two segments, Mobile Handset Components, Assembly Service and Other Products; and Automobiles and Related Products and Other Products. The Mobile Handset Components, Assembly Service and Other Products segment manufactures and sells mobile handset components, such as housings and electronic components, and provides assembly services. Its Automobiles and Related Products and Other Products segment is involved in the manufacturing and sale of automobiles, and auto-related molds and components; provision of automobile leasing and after sales services, automobile power batteries, lithium-ion batteries, photovoltaic, and iron battery products; and rail transport and related business. The company develops urban rail transportation business. BYD Company Limited was founded in 1994 and is headquartered in Shenzhen, China.
- Asset
- BYD
- Sector
- Consumer Discretionary
- Industry
- Automobile Manufacturers
- Type
- Common Stock
- Country
- HK
- Chief executive
- Mr. Chuan-Fu Wang
- Full-time employees
- 911,900
- Fiscal year end
- December
- IPO date
- 2002-07-31
- Address
- No.3009, BYD Road, Shenzhen, China, 518118
Company Financial Analysis
BYD Earnings and Financials Analysis by AI
Financial figures available as of Jul 05, 2026. Only filings and source records available by this analysis date are included.
Earnings and financials
AI Review
On the surface, the company's recent financial reports look highly concerning to everyday investors. Sales growth has slowed down, and profits have dropped sharply, with a massive plunge in free cash flow. However, there is a clear split in how experts interpret these numbers. Some believe this is a temporary and deliberate move. They argue the company is intentionally cutting prices to force weaker competitors out of the market while spending heavily to build new factories overseas. Once this transition is complete, profits are expected to bounce back strongly. On the other hand, some experts worry that the profit drop is a sign of permanent damage from the price war and that the company is using accounting adjustments to make its earnings look better than they are. For now, retail investors should expect continued pressure on short-term profits.
Revenue, earnings, and cash flow
The table compares up to five fiscal years of revenue, net income, and free cash flow available to this analysis.
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | CNY 773.5B | CNY 31.8B | CNY -94.8B |
| 2024 | CNY 777.1B | CNY 40.3B | CNY 36.1B |
| 2023 | CNY 602.3B | CNY 30B | CNY 47.6B |
| 2022 | CNY 424.1B | CNY 16.6B | CNY 43.4B |
| 2021 | CNY 216.1B | CNY 3B | CNY 28.1B |
Valuation context: historical P/E
The table compares up to five fiscal years of point-in-time valuation evidence available to this analysis.
| Fiscal year | P/E | Earnings basis | Currency basis | Ticker / reporting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 24.8x | TTM | USD-normalized | HKD / CNY |
| 2024 | >100x | TTM | USD-normalized | HKD / CNY |
| 2023 | >100x | TTM | USD-normalized | HKD / CNY |
| 2022 | >100x | Annual | USD-normalized | HKD / CNY |
| 2021 | >100x | Annual | USD-normalized | HKD / CNY |
P/E uses historical market capitalization and earnings known at each period. Cross-currency observations are normalized to USD using point-in-time FX rates.
Profitability and margins
AI Review
The company's profit margins have shrunk significantly due to a combination of aggressive price cuts in its home market and the high costs of shipping cars overseas. Experts agree that the company's ability to manufacture its own batteries keeps its basic production costs incredibly low, which protects its gross profit margins. However, they disagree on when and how much the final profit margins will recover. Optimistic views suggest that margins will bounce back strongly as higher-priced international sales grow and local foreign factories start running. Bearish views warn that the domestic price war is a permanent race to the bottom that will keep margins low for years, and that building redundant factories overseas will permanently lower the company's overall profitability. Retail investors should prepare for low margins in the near term, with recovery depending on successful global scaling.
The table compares up to five fiscal years of operating income and reported profitability margins.
| Fiscal year | Operating income | Operating margin | Net margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | CNY 21.9B | 2.8% | 4.1% |
| 2024 | CNY 50.5B | 6.5% | 5.2% |
| 2023 | CNY 38.1B | 6.3% | 5.0% |
| 2022 | CNY 21.5B | 5.1% | 3.9% |
| 2021 | CNY 7.6B | 3.5% | 1.4% |
Balance sheet and leverage
AI Review
The company's balance sheet has taken on more debt recently to fund its aggressive global expansion, causing some traditional safety metrics to decline. Experts agree that the company's overall financial foundation remains safe, backed by a massive amount of physical assets and strong support from domestic credit markets. However, there is a sharp disagreement about the true level of debt. Some analysts point out that the company is carrying a large amount of unpaid bills to its suppliers, which acts like hidden debt and could create a sudden cash squeeze if sales slow down. Others believe the company's massive scale and ability to delay payments to suppliers is actually a sign of strength and bargaining power. Overall, while the balance sheet is under more pressure than in previous years, it still provides a solid cushion to survive the ongoing price war.
The table compares up to five fiscal years of debt, liquidity, net cash or debt, and current-ratio evidence.
| Fiscal year | Total debt | Cash + short-term investments | Net cash / (debt) | Current ratio |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | CNY 165.4B | CNY 139.2B | CNY 90B net debt | 0.79x |
| 2024 | CNY 30.2B | CNY 143.3B | CNY 72.5B net cash | 0.75x |
| 2023 | CNY 39.1B | CNY 118.7B | CNY 69.9B net cash | 0.67x |
| 2022 | CNY 15.4B | CNY 72.1B | CNY 36.1B net cash | 0.72x |
| 2021 | CNY 22.4B | CNY 56.1B | CNY 28B net cash | 0.97x |
Net debt below zero is displayed as net cash. Current ratio is current assets divided by current liabilities.
Capex and investment intensity
AI Review
The company is currently spending an enormous amount of money on building new factories and expanding its operations, which has wiped out its short-term cash reserves. Most experts agree that this heavy spending is a necessary, defensive move to build local factories in places like Europe and South America. This allows the company to make cars inside those regions and completely bypass expensive import tariffs. While this aggressive spending is risky and hurts short-term financial safety, supporters believe it will secure a massive competitive advantage for the future. The main disagreement is whether these expensive new plants will actually be highly profitable or if they will end up operating at lower margins than the highly efficient home factories. Investors should watch for when this heavy spending phase peaks, as that will likely trigger a major recovery in cash flow.
The table compares up to five fiscal years of capital expenditure and research-and-development investment.
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure | R&D spend |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | CNY 152.7B | CNY 51.5B |
| 2024 | CNY 97.4B | CNY 53.2B |
| 2023 | CNY 122.1B | CNY 39.6B |
| 2022 | CNY 97.5B | CNY 18.7B |
| 2021 | CNY 37.3B | CNY 8B |
Reported financial history
Annual and quarterly source records are ordered newest first. The document limits each statement to 10 annual and 12 quarterly periods to keep the page focused and crawlable.
Income statement history
Revenue and gross profit (1 of 3)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Total Revenue | Cost Of Revenue | Gross Profit | Research Development | Selling General Administrative |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 193,762,685,000 | 157,853,239,000 | 36,736,868,000 | 10,628,813,000 | 3,510,872,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 150,225,314,000 | 121,973,620,000 | 28,251,694,000 | 11,343,566,000 | 5,083,054,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | 773,467,620,000 | 657,113,116,000 | 116,354,505,000 | 51,482,180,000 | 2,020,090,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 207,265,672,000 | 192,112,027,000 | 15,153,646,000 | 7,738,814,000 | -13,248,022,000 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 194,921,000,000 | 160,586,000,000 | 34,335,000,000 | 14,147,000,000 | 11,185,814,000 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 200,920,500,000 | 168,239,704,000 | 32,680,796,000 | 15,373,360,000 | -3,769,109,000 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 170,360,448,000 | 136,175,385,000 | 34,185,063,000 | 14,223,006,000 | 4,905,868,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | 777,102,455,000 | 626,046,616,000 | 151,055,839,000 | 53,194,745,000 | 1,564,017,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 274,851,143,000 | 228,093,053,000 | 46,758,090,000 | 19,875,537,000 | 10,845,475,000 |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 201,124,599,000 | 157,093,581,000 | 44,031,018,000 | 13,698,452,000 | 11,714,346,000 |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 176,182,316,000 | 143,256,595,000 | 32,925,721,000 | 9,010,102,000 | 3,926,460,000 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 124,944,397,000 | 97,603,387,000 | 27,341,010,000 | 10,610,654,000 | 3,768,509,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | 602,315,354,000 | 482,803,203,000 | 119,512,151,000 | 39,574,945,000 | 1,420,157,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 180,040,516,000 | 141,831,681,000 | 38,208,835,000 | 14,636,566,000 | 8,860,037,000 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 162,150,695,000 | 126,275,113,000 | 35,875,582,000 | 11,103,731,000 | 9,585,827,000 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | 424,060,635,000 | 351,815,680,000 | 72,244,955,000 | 18,654,453,000 | 695,434,000 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | 216,142,395,000 | 187,997,689,000 | 28,144,706,000 | 7,990,974,000 | 519,844,000 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 156,597,691,000 | 126,251,380,000 | 30,346,311,000 | 7,464,861,000 | 416,592,000 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 127,738,523,000 | 106,924,288,000 | 20,814,235,000 | 5,629,372,000 | 461,913,000 |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 130,054,707,000 | 108,725,343,000 | 21,329,364,000 | 4,989,360,000 | 431,835,000 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 105,914,702,000 | 85,775,482,000 | 20,139,220,000 | 3,739,491,000 | 342,420,000 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 103,469,997,000 | 82,400,900,000 | 21,069,097,000 | 3,171,694,000 | 338,945,000 |
Operating performance (2 of 3)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Total Operating Expenses | Operating Income | Ebit | Ebitda | Interest Expense |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 26,689,179,000 | 10,047,689,000 | 8,778,190,000 | 28,931,473,000 | 946,853,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 21,068,134,000 | 7,183,560,000 | Not reported | 5,710,562,000 | 964,167,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | 94,450,061,000 | 21,904,444,000 | 21,904,444,000 | 100,346,131,000 | 2,748,354,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 17,693,711,000 | -2,540,065,000 | -8,378,616,000 | 70,063,071,000 | 808,007,000 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 28,610,000,000 | 5,725,000,000 | -12,465,777,842 | 10,401,000,000 | 759,264,000 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 24,981,936,000 | 7,698,860,000 | -12,773,580,699 | 8,089,717,000 | 370,585,000 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 23,164,414,000 | 11,020,649,000 | -8,881,322,839 | 11,792,343,000 | 601,460,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | 100,569,792,000 | 50,486,047,000 | 51,774,458,000 | 116,853,507,000 | 2,093,781,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 28,018,642,000 | 18,739,448,000 | -261,876,507 | 18,783,411,000 | 422,243,000 |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 29,607,695,000 | 14,423,323,000 | 14,423,323,000 | 14,646,849,000 | 555,478,000 |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 20,574,826,000 | 11,524,790,000 | 12,046,384,000 | 13,718,513,000 | 535,611,000 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 21,527,722,000 | 5,798,486,000 | 4,621,713,000 | 15,094,731,500 | 631,502,212 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | 81,409,056,000 | 38,103,095,000 | 39,096,242,000 | 82,378,814,000 | 1,827,605,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 26,222,779,000 | 11,465,809,000 | 11,684,269,000 | 22,157,287,500 | 481,037,000 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 22,839,417,000 | 12,906,003,000 | 8,108,532,000 | 13,034,580,000 | 369,095,000 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | 49,268,473,000 | 21,541,819,000 | 22,398,574,000 | 42,684,498,000 | 1,316,350,000 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | 20,547,527,000 | 7,589,911,000 | 6,428,219,000 | 20,506,744,000 | 1,907,642,000 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 17,301,155,000 | 12,212,928,000 | 10,009,073,000 | 22,494,243,000 | 3,123,801,000 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 13,953,184,000 | 7,139,563,000 | 5,921,034,000 | 15,716,159,000 | 3,487,407,000 |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 13,296,423,000 | 4,241,760,000 | 5,431,160,000 | 14,829,845,000 | 3,118,751,000 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 11,792,313,000 | 5,410,551,000 | 6,860,786,000 | 13,944,824,000 | 2,342,770,000 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 12,550,691,000 | 5,986,251,000 | 8,123,552,000 | 15,151,121,000 | 1,799,609,000 |
Earnings and taxes (3 of 3)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Income Before Tax | Income Tax Expense | Net Income | Depreciation And Amortization |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 9,825,733,000 | 1,537,996,000 | 8,205,816,000 | 20,153,283,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,746,395,000 | 735,464,000 | 4,084,551,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | 38,724,196,000 | 5,837,204,000 | 31,774,806,000 | 78,441,687,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 10,067,181,000 | 1,409,128,000 | 8,444,273,000 | 78,441,687,000 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 9,747,000,000 | 1,557,000,000 | 7,820,000,000 | 22,866,777,842 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 7,719,132,000 | 1,123,333,000 | 6,355,548,000 | 20,863,297,699 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 11,190,883,000 | 1,747,743,000 | 9,154,985,000 | 20,673,665,839 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | 49,680,677,000 | 8,092,737,000 | 40,254,346,000 | 65,079,049,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 18,361,168,000 | 3,020,776,000 | 15,016,231,000 | 19,045,287,507 |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 14,091,371,000 | 1,957,039,000 | 11,606,858,000 | 223,526,000 |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 11,510,773,000 | 2,168,436,000 | 9,062,464,000 | 1,672,129,000 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 5,717,365,000 | 946,486,000 | 4,568,793,000 | 10,473,018,500 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | 37,268,637,000 | 5,924,567,000 | 30,040,811,000 | 43,282,572,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 11,203,232,000 | 2,185,589,000 | 8,673,915,000 | 10,473,018,500 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 12,665,485,000 | 1,778,777,000 | 10,412,751,000 | 4,926,048,000 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | 21,079,729,000 | 3,366,625,000 | 16,622,448,000 | 20,285,924,000 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | 4,518,003,000 | 550,737,000 | 3,045,188,000 | 14,078,525,000 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 6,882,587,000 | 868,624,000 | 6,013,963,000 | 12,485,170,000 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 2,431,131,000 | 312,274,000 | 1,614,450,000 | 9,795,125,000 |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 4,385,640,000 | 829,447,000 | 2,780,194,000 | 9,398,685,000 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 5,620,641,000 | 703,705,000 | 4,066,478,000 | 7,084,038,000 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 6,568,410,000 | 1,088,398,000 | 5,052,154,000 | 7,027,569,000 |
Balance sheet history
Liquidity and current assets (1 of 4)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Cash | Short Term Investments | Net Receivables | Inventory | Total Current Assets | Property Plant And Equipment Net |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 58,727,111,000 | 79,033,263,000 | 94,714,548,000 | 189,955,981,000 | 435,513,725,000 | 353,342,170,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 75,786,508,000 | 53,754,642,000 | 52,745,336,000 | 160,413,531,000 | 395,764,930,000 | 348,722,715,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | 75,457,016,000 | 63,739,363,000 | 84,511,735,000 | 138,479,800,000 | 371,626,481,000 | 366,411,804,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 75,457,016,000 | 63,739,363,000 | 84,511,735,000 | 138,479,800,000 | 371,626,481,000 | 366,411,804,000 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 119,722,000,000 | 55,523,000,000 | 51,769,000,000 | 152,970,000,000 | 430,184,000,000 | 334,307,000,000 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 111,734,283,000 | 35,694,505,000 | 43,381,542,000 | 140,839,351,000 | 390,635,460,000 | 326,066,839,000 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 117,406,726,000 | 35,984,229,000 | 64,040,708,000 | 154,373,616,000 | 409,994,229,000 | 305,730,438,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | 102,738,734,000 | 40,511,496,000 | 78,167,997,000 | 116,036,237,000 | 370,572,244,000 | 292,816,717,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 102,738,734,000 | 40,511,496,000 | 78,167,997,000 | 116,036,237,000 | 370,572,244,000 | 292,816,717,000 |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 66,319,375,000 | 25,415,146,000 | 113,309,383,000 | 124,358,648,000 | 362,098,716,000 | 290,618,745,000 |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 53,053,301,000 | 17,388,054,000 | 85,325,469,000 | 112,753,013,000 | 298,431,610,000 | 283,474,599,000 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 86,796,529,000 | 9,384,994,000 | 73,219,042,000 | 98,778,886,000 | 292,893,774,000 | 281,410,121,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | 109,094,408,000 | 9,562,550,000 | 72,849,174,000 | 87,676,748,000 | 302,121,446,000 | 275,308,972,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 109,094,408,000 | 9,562,550,000 | 72,849,174,000 | 87,676,748,000 | 302,121,446,000 | 275,308,972,000 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 55,759,753,000 | 10,611,806,000 | 91,741,387,000 | 92,711,639,000 | 275,133,017,000 | 253,110,875,000 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | 51,471,263,000 | 20,626,930,000 | 67,185,785,000 | 79,107,199,000 | 240,803,507,000 | 179,639,631,000 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | 50,457,097,000 | 5,606,052,000 | 54,898,539,000 | 43,354,782,000 | 166,110,189,000 | 83,071,906,000 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 14,445,030,000 | 24,000 | 56,475,558,000 | 31,396,358,000 | 111,605,110,000 | 61,642,132,000 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 12,650,083,000 | 34,345,000 | 59,530,270,000 | 25,571,564,000 | 106,966,605,000 | 60,848,697,000 |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 13,052,095,000 | 451,000 | 64,367,223,000 | 26,330,345,000 | 115,210,575,000 | 53,968,234,000 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 9,902,690,000 | 1,095,000 | 52,289,314,000 | 19,872,804,000 | 102,236,384,000 | 50,980,724,000 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 7,693,666,000 | 247,360,000 | 48,693,595,000 | 17,378,439,000 | 78,240,081,000 | 46,440,156,000 |
Long-term assets (2 of 4)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Good Will | Intangible Assets | Total Assets | Accounts Payable | Short Term Debt | Total Current Liabilities |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,426,760,000 | 52,167,540,000 | 946,180,475,000 | 176,323,727,000 | 99,516,071,000 | 500,283,687,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 49,674,615,000 | 902,076,965,000 | 212,932,255,000 | 66,296,294,000 | 485,362,254,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | 4,429,465,000 | 47,476,844,000 | 890,306,461,000 | 186,822,268,000 | 72,322,630,000 | 468,651,772,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,429,465,000 | 47,476,844,000 | 890,306,461,000 | 186,822,268,000 | 72,322,630,000 | 468,651,772,000 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,000,000 | 44,471,000,000 | 901,905,000,000 | 222,789,000,000 | 24,104,000,000 | 494,281,000,000 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 42,854,510,000 | 846,342,643,000 | 236,685,631,000 | 16,107,126,000 | 513,355,792,000 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 41,003,945,000 | 840,527,145,000 | 252,662,426,000 | 13,144,785,000 | 505,797,075,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 38,931,963,000 | 783,355,855,000 | 244,027,420,000 | 12,103,272,000 | 495,985,176,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 38,931,963,000 | 783,355,855,000 | 244,027,420,000 | 12,103,272,000 | 495,985,176,000 |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 37,476,013,000 | 764,259,515,000 | 240,460,153,000 | 20,551,154,000 | 512,091,875,000 |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 37,102,403,000 | 686,244,710,000 | 209,776,503,000 | 10,048,017,000 | 452,742,803,000 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 37,595,593,000 | 677,783,621,000 | 199,443,236,000 | 13,718,585,000 | 444,080,698,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 37,236,261,000 | 679,547,670,000 | 198,483,131,000 | 18,323,216,000 | 453,666,671,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,427,571,000 | 37,777,261,000 | 679,547,670,000 | 198,483,131,000 | 18,323,216,000 | 453,666,671,000 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 65,914,000 | 32,236,546,000 | 623,283,496,000 | 185,665,281,000 | 10,098,226,000 | 419,276,686,000 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | 65,914,000 | 24,906,497,000 | 493,860,646,000 | 143,765,729,000 | 5,153,098,000 | 333,344,561,000 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | 65,914,000 | 19,709,973,000 | 295,780,147,000 | 80,491,626,000 | 10,204,358,000 | 171,303,944,000 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 65,914,000 | 16,689,882,000 | 201,017,321,000 | 51,908,304,000 | 16,400,690,000 | 106,430,696,000 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 65,914,000 | 18,398,159,000 | 195,641,593,000 | 36,168,168,000 | 40,332,365,000 | 108,028,947,000 |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 65,914,000 | 16,698,461,000 | 195,176,908,000 | 46,282,887,000 | 37,788,977,000 | 116,773,226,000 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 65,914,000 | 14,199,119,000 | 177,648,229,000 | 40,273,599,000 | 35,774,916,000 | 104,996,936,000 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 65,914,000 | 12,055,571,000 | 145,070,778,000 | 35,243,610,000 | 25,009,611,000 | 78,317,604,000 |
Liabilities and debt (3 of 4)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Long Term Debt | Short Long Term Debt Total | Total Liab | Retained Earnings | Total Stockholder Equity | Common Stock Shares Outstanding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 76,195,046,000 | 205,149,084,000 | 693,702,763,000 | 125,095,967,000 | 239,927,627,000 | 9,106,483,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 65,568,542,000 | 140,399,409,000 | 639,956,542,000 | 120,141,979,000 | 249,916,729,000 | 9,117,301,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | 65,703,479,000 | 165,420,393,000 | 650,398,665,000 | 116,107,080,000 | 227,637,969,000 | 9,026,249,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 65,703,479,000 | 165,420,393,000 | 650,398,665,000 | 116,107,080,000 | 227,637,969,000 | 9,026,249,000 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 66,195,842,000 | 124,861,000,000 | 669,168,000,000 | 107,185,000,000 | 219,854,000,000 | 9,117,198,000 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 5,496,374,000 | 30,610,373,000 | 601,592,451,000 | 102,004,934,000 | 232,166,363,000 | 9,117,197,565 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 6,339,145,000 | 29,127,022,000 | 594,365,580,000 | 107,874,344,000 | 233,361,322,000 | 8,802,870,192 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | 8,257,786,000 | 30,237,025,000 | 584,667,646,000 | 98,647,794,000 | 185,251,104,000 | 8,716,224,414 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 17,119,374,000 | 30,237,025,000 | 584,667,646,000 | 98,647,794,000 | 185,251,104,000 | 8,716,224,414 |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 9,799,136,000 | 39,615,534,000 | 595,456,788,000 | 83,349,594,000 | 155,462,393,000 | 8,716,224,414 |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 11,305,318,000 | 30,710,691,000 | 531,633,632,000 | 71,742,986,000 | 142,787,204,000 | 8,716,224,414 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 13,995,641,000 | 36,813,357,000 | 522,836,586,000 | 71,692,765,000 | 143,090,246,000 | 8,730,177,708 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | 11,975,139,000 | 39,145,541,000 | 529,085,557,000 | 67,123,972,000 | 138,810,065,000 | 8,724,366,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 11,975,139,000 | 39,145,541,000 | 529,085,557,000 | 67,123,972,000 | 138,810,065,000 | 8,733,917,880 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 9,260,844,000 | 22,598,099,000 | 482,216,639,000 | 58,985,603,000 | 129,855,730,000 | 8,729,754,120 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | 7,593,596,000 | 15,363,968,000 | 372,470,809,000 | 40,943,232,000 | 111,029,299,000 | 8,733,335,202 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | 10,789,958,000 | 22,409,607,000 | 191,535,938,000 | 26,455,907,000 | 95,069,671,000 | 8,618,456,604 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 23,625,954,000 | 40,869,930,000 | 136,563,409,000 | 24,456,556,000 | 56,874,274,000 | 8,184,428,565 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 21,916,487,000 | 62,797,532,000 | 133,040,173,000 | 21,056,234,000 | 56,762,289,000 | 8,184,428,565 |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 13,924,380,000 | 52,078,183,000 | 134,446,175,000 | 20,498,233,000 | 55,198,289,000 | 8,968,367,742 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 10,862,346,000 | 46,637,262,000 | 118,141,943,000 | 18,786,485,000 | 54,552,993,000 | 8,713,881,429 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 9,338,520,000 | 34,348,131,000 | 89,661,415,000 | 16,238,160,000 | 51,255,929,000 | 8,061,947,871 |
Equity and additional facts (4 of 4)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Net Debt | Net Working Capital | Long Term Investments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 146,421,973,000 | -64,781,825,000 | Not reported |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 64,612,901,000 | -89,597,324,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | 89,963,377,000 | -96,983,799,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 89,963,377,000 | -96,983,799,000 | Not reported |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 5,139,000,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | -81,123,910,000 | -122,720,332,000 | Not reported |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | -88,279,704,000 | -95,802,846,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | -72,501,709,000 | -125,412,932,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -72,501,709,000 | -125,412,932,000 | Not reported |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -26,703,841,000 | -149,993,159,000 | Not reported |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -22,342,610,000 | -154,311,193,000 | Not reported |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -49,983,172,000 | -151,186,924,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | -69,948,867,000 | -151,545,225,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | -69,948,867,000 | -151,545,225,000 | Not reported |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | -33,161,654,000 | -144,143,669,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | -36,107,295,000 | -92,541,054,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | -28,047,490,000 | -5,193,755,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 25,581,614,000 | 5,174,414,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 49,598,769,000 | -1,062,342,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 39,026,088,000 | -1,358,400,000 | 5,265,358,000 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 36,734,572,000 | -2,312,544,000 | 7,250,371,000 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 26,654,465,000 | Not reported | 5,469,996,000 |
Cash flow history
Operating cash flow (1 of 3)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Net Income | Depreciation | Total Cash From Operating Activities | Capital Expenditures | Free Cash Flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 8,205,816,000 | 20,153,283,000 | 34,595,356,000 | 22,975,430,000 | 11,619,926,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,047,636,000 | Not reported | 2,790,305,000 | 22,062,590,000 | -19,272,285,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | 31,490,251,000 | 78,441,687,000 | 57,956,327,000 | 152,749,492,000 | -94,793,165,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 14,515,266,000 | 78,441,687,000 | 18,228,661,000 | 41,692,396,000 | -23,463,736,000 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 7,820,000,000 | Not reported | 9,408,000,000 | 35,398,000,000 | -25,990,000,000 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 6,642,940,678 | Not reported | 23,252,510,000 | 43,248,029,000 | -19,995,519,000 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 9,154,985,000 | Not reported | 8,580,961,000 | 37,276,487,000 | -28,695,526,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | 41,587,940,000 | 65,079,049,000 | 133,453,873,000 | 97,359,768,000 | 36,094,105,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 16,239,117,423 | Not reported | 77,180,558,000 | 27,842,121,000 | 49,338,437,000 |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 12,629,973,269 | Not reported | 42,095,005,000 | 22,291,986,000 | -22,291,986,000 |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 9,062,464,000 | 31,684,211,000 | 3,950,326,000 | 21,131,312,000 | -17,180,986,000 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 4,568,793,000 | Not reported | 10,227,984,000 | 26,094,349,000 | -15,866,365,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | 31,344,070,000 | 43,282,572,000 | 169,725,025,000 | 122,093,509,000 | 47,631,516,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 8,673,915,000 | 43,282,572,000 | 71,864,737,000 | 21,126,755,000 | 50,737,982,000 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 10,412,751,000 | -18,125,160,000 | 15,889,111,000 | 35,029,888,000 | -19,140,777,000 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | 17,713,104,000 | 20,285,924,000 | 140,837,657,000 | 97,456,862,000 | 43,380,795,000 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | 3,967,266,000 | 14,078,525,000 | 65,466,682,000 | 37,343,609,000 | 28,123,073,000 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 6,013,963,000 | 12,485,170,000 | 45,392,668,000 | 11,774,094,000 | 33,618,574,000 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 2,118,857,000 | 9,795,125,000 | 14,741,007,000 | 20,627,160,000 | -5,886,153,000 |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 3,556,193,000 | 9,398,685,000 | 12,522,909,000 | 17,842,390,000 | -5,319,481,000 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 4,916,936,000 | 7,084,038,000 | 6,367,887,000 | 14,776,561,000 | -8,408,674,000 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 5,480,012,000 | 7,027,569,000 | -1,845,571,000 | 13,053,450,000 | -14,899,021,000 |
Investment and free cash flow (2 of 3)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Total Cashflows From Investing Activities | Dividends Paid | Sale Purchase Of Stock | Net Borrowings | Total Cash From Financing Activities |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | -35,199,615,000 | 374,787,000 | -9,039,752,000 | -18,746,118,000 | -16,661,846,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | -20,249,591,000 | -709,307,000 | Not reported | 25,278,161,000 | 23,061,209,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | -192,560,387,000 | -14,133,004,000 | 40,074,768,000 | 84,783,398,000 | 101,762,913,000 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | -69,397,360,000 | -13,658,792,000 | 14,026,343,000 | 12,460,618,000 | 3,292,165,000 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | -51,800,000,000 | 12,994,406,000 | 40,074,768,000 | Not reported | 50,418,000,000 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | -41,756,026,000 | -296,743,000 | -14,026,343,000 | 9,610,818,000 | 11,657,473,000 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | -32,739,721,000 | 177,469,000 | 40,074,971,000 | 922,121,000 | 38,000,266,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | -129,082,282,000 | 9,636,015,000 | -400,028,000 | -9,480,029,000 | -10,267,547,000 |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -42,431,734,000 | 56,932,000 | 98,000,000 | -9,737,487,000 | 1,693,906,000 |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -30,776,473,000 | 9,245,325,000 | 98,000,000 | 10,684,592,000 | 396,971,000 |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -28,604,477,000 | 101,576,000 | Not reported | -5,994,362,000 | -7,174,881,000 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -27,269,598,000 | 232,182,000 | Not reported | Not reported | -5,183,543,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | -125,663,644,000 | -3,974,320,000 | 98,000,000 | 18,073,144,000 | 12,817,127,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | -31,260,161,000 | 471,817,000 | Not reported | Not reported | 12,560,908,000 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | -35,867,212,000 | 3,592,731,000 | Not reported | 267,263,000 | -3,793,993,000 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | -120,595,997,000 | -1,553,388,000 | -1,809,920,000 | -16,412,946,000 | -19,488,683,000 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | -45,403,992,000 | 2,433,372,000 | -1,100,000,000 | -17,006,426,000 | 16,062,517,000 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | -14,444,248,000 | 3,631,253,000 | -3,300,000,000 | -24,489,908,000 | -28,907,418,000 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | -20,881,446,000 | 4,238,260,000 | Not reported | 9,879,385,000 | 6,610,345,000 |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | -14,230,760,000 | 3,917,688,000 | Not reported | 9,507,781,000 | 3,916,511,000 |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | -15,964,084,000 | 3,148,083,000 | -3,200,000,000 | 14,283,484,000 | 11,167,824,000 |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | -13,442,642,000 | 3,156,943,000 | 14,473,000,000 | 4,532,157,000 | 16,270,217,000 |
Financing and distributions (3 of 3)
| Period | Period type | Currency | Change In Cash | End Period Cash Flow | Change In Working Capital | Stock Based Compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | -15,681,029,000 | 58,727,111,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Quarterly | CNY | 5,013,292,000 | 73,408,489,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Annual | CNY | -22,748,401,000 | 75,457,016,000 | -46,692,334,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | -42,080,020,000 | 75,457,016,000 | -35,876,465,000 | Not reported |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 7,731,000,000 | 119,722,000,000 | -104,450,596,000 | Not reported |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | -6,501,832,000 | 109,716,780,000 | -10,815,869,000 | Not reported |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Quarterly | CNY | 13,962,070,000 | 116,218,612,000 | -34,657,187,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Annual | CNY | -6,255,203,000 | 102,256,542,000 | 18,291,311,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 36,446,881,000 | 102,256,542,000 | -110,404,074,000 | Not reported |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | 11,583,089,000 | 65,809,661,000 | -84,333,129,000 | Not reported |
| Jun 30, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -31,952,176,000 | 54,226,572,000 | Not reported | 273,920,000 |
| Mar 31, 2024 | Quarterly | CNY | -22,332,997,000 | 86,178,748,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Annual | CNY | 57,329,288,000 | 108,511,745,000 | 91,094,036,000 | 872,189,000 |
| Dec 31, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | 53,245,752,000 | 108,511,745,000 | -20,243,293,000 | 872,189,000 |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Quarterly | CNY | -23,962,367,000 | 55,265,993,000 | -64,879,607,000 | -567,855,000 |
| Dec 31, 2022 | Annual | CNY | 1,362,597,000 | 51,182,457,000 | 97,849,083,000 | 466,287,000 |
| Dec 31, 2021 | Annual | CNY | 36,081,362,000 | 49,819,860,000 | 44,083,278,000 | 116,389,000 |
| Dec 31, 2020 | Annual | CNY | 2,064,201,000 | 13,738,498,000 | 21,399,197,000 | 74,297,000 |
| Dec 31, 2019 | Annual | CNY | 523,240,000 | 11,674,297,000 | -1,720,983,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2018 | Annual | CNY | 2,215,103,000 | 11,151,057,000 | -4,360,512,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2017 | Annual | CNY | 1,577,360,000 | 8,935,954,000 | -8,361,541,000 | Not reported |
| Dec 31, 2016 | Annual | CNY | 1,079,063,000 | 7,358,594,000 | -17,394,544,000 | Not reported |
Dividends and corporate actions
Dividend history
| Ex-date | Amount | Declaration date | Payment date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 11, 2026 | 0.414 HKD | Not available | Not available |
| Jun 11, 2026 | 0.4114 HKD | Not available | Not available |
| Jun 10, 2025 | 26.0158 HKD | Not available | Not available |
| Jun 11, 2024 | 20.4365 HKD | Mar 26, 2024 | Jul 29, 2024 |
| Jun 13, 2023 | 7.5611 HKD | Mar 28, 2023 | Jul 28, 2023 |
| Jun 13, 2022 | 0.7407 HKD | Mar 29, 2022 | Jul 29, 2022 |
| Jun 10, 2021 | 1.0793 HKD | Mar 29, 2021 | Aug 6, 2021 |
| Jun 26, 2020 | 0.3937 HKD | Apr 21, 2020 | Aug 18, 2020 |
| Jun 11, 2019 | 1.393 HKD | Mar 27, 2019 | Jul 26, 2019 |
| Jun 22, 2018 | 1.0348 HKD | Mar 27, 2018 | Aug 17, 2018 |
| Jun 8, 2017 | 1.2186 HKD | Mar 28, 2017 | Aug 4, 2017 |
| Nov 3, 2016 | 2.5213 HKD | Aug 26, 2016 | Dec 13, 2016 |
| Jul 2, 2014 | 0.3778 HKD | Mar 19, 2014 | Aug 13, 2014 |
| Apr 9, 2010 | 2.1785 HKD | Mar 14, 2010 | Jun 10, 2010 |
| Mar 31, 2010 | 2.1785 HKD | Not available | Not available |
| Feb 15, 2008 | 32.6131 HKD | Jan 28, 2008 | Apr 18, 2008 |
| May 8, 2007 | 2.6409 HKD | Mar 19, 2007 | Jul 5, 2007 |
| Apr 14, 2005 | 3.8092 HKD | Mar 24, 2005 | Jun 22, 2005 |
| Mar 11, 2004 | 3.3803 HKD | Feb 20, 2004 | May 21, 2004 |
| Mar 6, 2003 | 1.8748 HKD | Feb 14, 2003 | May 16, 2003 |
Split history
| Effective date | New shares | Old shares |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 30, 2025 | 6 | 1 |
| Jun 10, 2025 | 30 | 10 |
| Feb 15, 2008 | 38 | 10 |